Just a quick note of programming interest for you.

Any long time readers know that I’m primarily a book review blog. In fact, the first year was almost completely book review posts. But this year it was my goal to branch out a little bit. So this post is to share with you an endeavor that I’ve begun with some enthusiastic ladies from Goodreads, which I joined earlier this year. We’ve put together YA, Y Not?, a newsletter covering young adult books. (I’m very proud of the name, since I picked it out.)

While we’re still working out the logistics (there’s a lot to work out) the first “issue” is up and ready for people to view, with a Summer Theme. We’re planning for every month right now, with a publication schedule leaning towards the first week of each month. This small staff has done several book reviews, including

Ashley reviews The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan
Chachic reviews Endless Summer by Jennifer Echols
Heidi reviews Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty
Bluemoon reviews Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins
And I have put together a list of baseball themed books for everyone to enjoy.

So please feel free to stop by and see what we have done (and are still working on).

