No need to worry or get scared. My blog isn’t moving, it’s me who is actually moving. I’ve received a full time job offer at a library across state lines, and that is why I haven’t been blogging so much in the last couple weeks. I discovered while packing that I had 13 BOXES worth of books. That’s right folks, some of which I’ve had for over a decade. Now, I’m probably never going to give up my American Girl Series, but I may have to finally give up my dog-eared, worn out, falling apart copy of The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman (seriously, when I say falling apart, I mean I would have weeded this from my library a loooong time ago). (I’ll post a picture when I find my camera cord, I promise). But since I’m short on time, they all get thrown into the boxes. And this post gets thrown onto the blog.

So while I’m returning that last library book and cleaning up my desks (yes, desks, I had two jobs before, remember?) I’m looking for feedback from you, kind readers. Have you ever moved across state lines? Have you ever left a job you loved to strike out on your own? In the comments section, share your tips, tricks, and tidbits of what happened. I’ll resume a more regular schedule hopefully next month, when life slows down a little. Right now, it’s TTFN from underneath a pile of boxes.

